Easy Bruschetta

 

My dad is coming over for dinner tonight and I wanted a quick appetizer to serve him.

I love baguettes and wine on a saturday afternoon.  As I was dunking bits of baguette in olive oil seasoned with sea salt and white pepper it hit me…

I have garlic.

I have olive oil.

I have parmesan.

I have a can of fire roasted tomatoes.

I’ll make him bruschetta.

Here’s how you do it…

Simmer olive oil and crushed garlic together on medium heat for 2 to 3 minutes.  Set aside.

Slice baguette into about 1/2 inch slices.

Spread some garlic infused olive oil onto each piece of bread.

Top with a few tomatoes slightly drained from the can.

Sprinkle on some grated parmesan.

Broil on high for 1 to 2 minutes, keeping close watch so they don’t burn.

Voila!

One thought on “Easy Bruschetta

  1. I think I’ll be making these for our Denver Reception 🙂 I just love this site and every time i look at it my mouth waters!

Leave a Reply

